menu
person

False Front (Bishop Security Series Book 1) - a book by Debbie Baldwin
https://www.amazon.com/False-Front-Bishop-Security-Book-ebook/dp/B087NPSFWB2020-10-24, 2:24 PM

• a steamy romantic thriller
• a fast-paced, edge-of-your-seat suspense novel
• a timeless romance

Emma Porter is not real. She is an accomplished young woman, living a fulfilling life in New York City, working for an online news agency, and striving toward normalcy. The truth, however, is something else. She was once Emily Webster, a child of privilege, and the twenty-first century Lindbergh Baby. Her high-profile, unexplained abduction and subsequent rescue led to a childhood of paranoia and preparedness, as her kidnapper remained at large and still on the hunt. With her father’s guidance and resources, Emily became Emma Porter, living each day in her new identity, vigilant and unattached. Unattached but for the seemingly unbreakable tether that connects her to the man who, as a young boy, lived next door.

Like Emma, Nathan Bishop is not what he seems. Preparing to helm his family’s defense contracting company, Nathan is better known for his womanizing and reckless behavior than his business acumen. His striking image peppers the pages of society tabloids and police blotters, but beneath the facade of a rake, lurks a warrior. When an arms dealer procures a lethal bioweapon and is rumored to be selling it on U.S. soil, Nathan and his team must use every resource at their disposal to stop the threat.

With danger closing in, fate, once again, puts Emma in Nathan’s path, and the two must determine if the weathered bond between them is enough to find the truth behind their false fronts.

Fans of Nora Roberts, Linda Howard, and Jayne Ann Krentz will love False Front.

Customer reviews

"Thankful for this page-turning debut novel! This is a fun, readable, and timely debut novel from a writer I can’t wait to hear more from." Amazon.com

"WOW! WHAT A PERFECT BOOK!!! I would give this story 10 stars if allowed!!!! Can't wait to read other books by Debbie Baldwin!" Amazon.com

"Couldn't put this down. "Book" some time because this is a page-turner!" Amazon.com

Read More and Get Your Copy Today by CLICKING HERE!
Tags: False Front, Debbie Baldwin, best romantic thriller books, best selling romantic thriller books, best romantic suspense books, romantic thriller novels, best romantic thriller book series, fast paced romance books, fast paced suspense novels, fast-paced thriller books, fast-paced action thriller novels, a timeless romance series books, page turner romance books, page turning thrillers, romantic suspense books